• > Home
  • > News
  • > She Wants Revenge to Release "Valleyheart" on May 24th
  • She Wants Revenge to Release "Valleyheart" on May 24th

    Thu, 24 Mar 2011 10:11:36

    She Wants Revenge to Release "Valleyheart" on May 24th - Get ready for some revenge!

    She Wants Revenge Videos

    • She Wants Revenge - TAKE THE WORLD

    more she wants revenge videos »

    With Valleyheart,their third full-length offering due out May 24th, She Wants Revenge have emerged with an album establishing them as a creative force to be reckoned with. The video for the album's first single "Must Be the One" made its debut on award-winning skate site The Berrics (www.theberrics.com) and is impacting radio now. The song is also available for purchase on iTunes here.

    SWR vocalist, guitarist and programmer Justin Warfield said, "It is a video I directed, and since all of the principal 'actors' are actual skateboarders, it's fitting that is debuting on the largest skateboarding website in the world." Visit the Valleyheart blog here for additional comments from Warfield.

    The video for "Must Be the One" is a perfect fit for the visual element of the North Hollywood, CA outfit that has emerged with a loosely-rendered conceptual effort playing out in the band's beloved San Fernando Valley—their Valleyheart. Directed by SWR's Adam Bravin, it features Deborah Foreman, star of the 1983 teen romantic comedy Valley Girl.

    Following the success of their self-titled debut, its follow up This Is Forever, and years of international touring, the core duo of Warfield (vocals, guitars, programming) and Bravin (bass, keyboards, sounds, tones), aided by their longtime associates, drummer Scott Ellis and guitarist Thomas Froggatt, return with a musical body of work that is refreshed and inspired. For two kids who came of age in this small town just over the hill from Hollywood, the memories, feelings, images and sounds all came back in a rush; now all they had to do was interpret that sentiment in a way that was at once evocative and wholly their own.

    Their homage to their roots doesn't end with the songs, as not only did Bravin shoot the photos of the Valley landmarks so near to their hearts, but they are also each directed 10 short films, one for every song, to visually represent the stories contained within the album.

    Valleyheart track listing:

    1) Take the World
    2) Kiss Me
    3) Up In Flames
    4) Must Be the One
    5) Not Just a Girl
    6) Reasons
    7) Little Stars
    8) Suck It Up
    9) Holiday Song
    10) Maybe She's Right

    She Wants Revenge Tour Dates:
    Thu 3/24 Seattle, WA El Corazon
    Fri 3/25 Portland, OR Dante's
    Sat 3/26 Sparks, NV The Alley
    Sun 3/27 San Jose, CA The Bank Club
    Mon 3/28 San Francisco, CA The Independent
    Thu 3/31 Pomona, CA The Glasshouse
    Fri 4/1 Santa Barbara, CA SOHO
    Sat 4/2 Solana Beach, CA Belly Up Tavern
    Sun 4/17 Indio, CA Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival

    Do you want Revenge?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on She Wants Revenge

    Tags: She Wants Revenge, Deborah Foreman

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart