• > Home
  • > News
  • > Shelby Lynne to Release "Thanks" EP on November 19
  • Shelby Lynne to Release "Thanks" EP on November 19

    Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:53:47

    Shelby Lynne to Release "Thanks" EP on November 19 - We have the track listing

    Sam Cooke Photos

    • Sam Cooke - LIVERPOOL, UNITED KINGDOM - JUNE 17: The Lyrics to Sam Cooke's song 'A Change Is Gonna Come' are pasted onto a derelict house in Liverpool's Welsh Streets on June 17, 2014 in Liverpool, United Kingdom. A Public Inquiry begins today into plans to demolish 271 derelict houses, build around 150 new homes and refrurbish 37 terraced properties in the Toxteth area of the City.The £15 million plan has been opposed by heritage campaigners who say that the houses should be restored. The properties are nicknamed the Welsh Streets as they were built and lived in by Welsh workers in the late 19th Century and named after Welsh towns, villages and valleys. Beatles drummer Ringo Starr was born at 9 Madryn Street, one of the properties affected by the plans.

    more sam cooke photos »

    Shelby Lynne Videos

    • Shelby Lynne - I Can't Imagine
    • Shelby Lynne - Call Me Up

    more shelby lynne videos »

    You're welcome.

    Shelby Lynne will release Thanks, a five-song EP, on November 19. The collection is her latest release on EVERSO Records, the independent label that she founded in 2010. The EP features five brand new songs written and produced by Lynne.

    Lynne offered a little insight about the release, saying, "As a musician, these songs are a way to express my love and gratitude to the universe and to all of the music appreciating souls out there for the friendship and fellowship that music brings us...all in the name of love and sharing."

    Lynne continued, "Southern blues music and gospel music go together...church raising optional," adds Lynne. "Sam Cooke, Otis Redding and James Brown came straight out of the Georgia churches...and went straight onto the charts singing the blues that came from gospel revivals across the south. Maybe it's in the water, but I feel a certain freedom when I sing spirituals. I have no certain church or religion that I have taken to. My personal relationship with my creator is personal and a personal relationship it shall remain..."

    Track Listing:

    1. Call Me Up
    2. Forevermore
    3. Walkin'
    4. This Road I'm On
    5. Thanks

    Will you say Thanks to Shelby Lynne?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Shelby Lynne

    Tags: Shelby Lynne, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, James Brown

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart