• > Home
  • > News
  • > Sleep Party People Share "The Missing Steps"
  • Sleep Party People Share "The Missing Steps"

    Fri, 28 Apr 2017 08:39:46

    Sleep Party People Share "The Missing Steps" -

    Sleep Party People are preparing to release their new album, Lingering, due out June 2 2017 through Joyful Noise Recordings. Written, recorded, produced and performed entirely by Danish multi-instrumentalist Brian Batz, the album features collaborations with The Antlers' Peter Silberman & Air vocalist Beth Hirsch.

    Sleep Party People's fourth studio album, and the first release since 2014's Floating this new collection of songs seems more pressing — with an easy urgency of dream pop and a deliberation of a songwriter truly going deep into his craft.

    New song, "The Missing Steps" is the first track taken from Lingering, so ARTISTdirect invited Brian Batz to speak a little on the inspiration, ideas and execution of the piece. Here's what he said:

    Read the rest of the interview at ARTISTdirect Interviews

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Sleep Party People

    Tags: Sleep Party People

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart