• > Home
  • > News
  • > Sparks Announce New Album
  • Sparks Announce New Album

    Mon, 17 Mar 2008 09:32:26

    Sparks Announce New Album - And a mind-boggling residency

    Sparks Videos

    • Sparks - Hippopotamus
    • Sparks - When I Take The Field On Friday

    more sparks videos »

    Sparks have set the track listing for their twenty-first LP, Exotic Creatures of the Deep. Due out in mid-May, it includes such well-seasoned jams as "Lighten up Morrissey" (the former Smiths frontman is a vocal Sparks supporter) and "The Director Never Yelled Cut."

    Exotic Creatures of the Deep:

    1. Intro
    2. Good Morning
    3. Strange Animal
    4. I Can’t Believe That You Would Fall For All The Crap In This Song
    5. Let The Monkey Drive
    6. Intro Reprise
    7. I've Never Been High
    8. (She Got Me) Pregnant
    9. Lighten Up, Morrissey
    10. This Is The Renaissance
    11. The Director Never Yelled Cut
    12. Photoshop
    13. Likeable
    The dynamic duo hasn't announced any U.S. gigs yet, but they are playing a 21-show residency in London from May 16 to June 13. To emphasize just how long Sparks have been together, the group will play a different album each night.

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Sparks

    Tags: Sparks

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 14
    • 393
    • Snow
    • 14
    • 175