• > Home
  • > News
  • > Spotlight On: Speaking The King's
  • Spotlight On: Speaking The King's

    Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:02:36

    Spotlight On: Speaking The King's -

    The band's debut, 'Carousel,' is out in October.

    Speaking the King's turn the hard rock spotlight back on Orange County. The four-piece—Mike Entin [guitar], Bobby Burap [vocals], Justin Bock [guitar], and Will Peacock [drums]—ignites a transfixing sound that nods equally to A Day To Remember and Hatebreed with even a little good old Slipknot unpredictability and Slayer stomp.

    What proves most striking is their marriage of melody and metal. The hooks feel perfect for radio, festival fields, or arenas and yet the musicianship is utterly and indisputably airtight. You can't break through the thrash-y guitars and syncopated stomp just until those hooks take flight. Their new single "Choke" from the forthcoming Carousel, out October 16th via Nuclear Blast, proves that over and over again. Its succinct stomp merges with a bombastic refrain making for an undeniable anthem. However, good news is, the whole album's like that. Meet the new King(')s.

    Watch the 'Carousel' album trailer:

    Speaking The King's

    Rick Florino

    'Carousel' from Speaking The King's is released October 16, 2015 via Nuclear Blast Records.

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Speaking the King's

    Tags: Speaking the King's

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart