• > Home
  • > News
  • > Squeeze's Glenn Tilbrook Embarking on Acoustic Tour
  • Squeeze's Glenn Tilbrook Embarking on Acoustic Tour

    Tue, 03 Sep 2013 13:38:33

    Squeeze's Glenn Tilbrook Embarking on Acoustic Tour - It's fall -- go see a show

    Squeeze Photos

    • Squeeze - INDIO, CA - APRIL 14:  Musical group Squeeze perform onstage during day 2 of the 2012 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival at the Empire Polo Field on April 14, 2012 in Indio, California.

    more squeeze photos »

    Squeeze Videos

    • Squeeze - Happy Days
    • Squeeze - Happy Days

    more squeeze videos »

    As half of the iconic songwriter team Difford & Tilbrook of beloved pop legends Squeeze, Glenn Tilbrook has written some of the most enduring pop classics of the '80s U.K. New Wave invasion with such global hits as "Tempted" and "Pulling Mussels (From the Shell)."

    He is embarking on an acoustic tour.

    It'll soon be fall -- go see a show.

    Tour Dates:

    Thu 05 Sep Boston, MA - Brighton Music Hall
    Fri 06 Sep Philadelphia, PA - World Café Live
    Sat 07 Sep New York, NY - City Winery
    Sun 08 Sep New York, NY - City Winery
    Tue 10 Sep Annapolis, MD - Rams Head Tavern
    Wed 11 Sep Vienna, VA - Jammin' Java
    Thu 12 Sep Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom
    Sat 14 Sep Evanston, IL - SPACE - (9:30PM show)
    Sun 15 Sep Chicago, IL - City Winery
    Tue 17 Sep Nashville, TN - 3rd & Lindsley
    Wed 18 Sep Atlanta, GA - Smith's Olde Bar
    Thu 19 Sep Memphis, TN - Minglewood Hall - 1884 Lounge
    Fri 20 Sep Dallas, TX - The Kessler Theater
    Sat 21 Sep Austin, TX - Saxon Pub
    Sun 22 Sep Houston, TX - Big Barn
    Wed 25 Sep Phoenix, AZ - Cresent Ballroom
    Fri 27 Sep Los Angeles, CA - The Mint
    Sat 28 Sep San Luis Obispo, CA - SLO Brewing Company
    Sun 29 Sep San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall
    Tue 01 Oct Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios
    Wed 02 Oct Seattle, WA - Tractor Tavern
    Fri 04 Oct Salt Lake City, UT - The State Room
    Sat 05 Oct Denver, CO - The Walnut Room
    Mon 07 Oct Kansas City, MO - The Riot Room
    Tue 08 Oct St Louis, MO - The Firebird
    Wed 09 Oct Cincinnati, OH - 20th Century Theatre
    Thu 10 Oct Pittsburgh, PA - Rex Theater
    Sat 12 Oct Asbury Park, NJ -The Wonder Bar
    Sun 13 Oct Bethlehem, PA - Musikfest Café
    Mon 14 Oct New Haven, CT - Cafe Nine,
    Tue 15 Oct Newton, NJ - Newton Theatre
    Wed 16 Oct New York, NY - Stage 48

    For ticket info, visit glenntilbrook.com.

    Will you go see Glenn Tillbrook?

    —Katie Sheehan
    09.03.13



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Squeeze

    Tags: Squeeze, Glenn Tilbrook, Difford & Tilbrook

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart