• > Home
  • > News
  • > St. Vincent Releasing New Album in February
  • St. Vincent Releasing New Album in February

    Thu, 26 Dec 2013 10:54:13

    St. Vincent Releasing New Album in February - We have the intel

    David Byrne Photos

    • David Byrne - NEW YORK, NY - JULY 16: David Byrne attends the 'Mood Indigo' New York premiere at Tribeca Grand Hotel on July 16, 2014 in New York City.
    • David Byrne - NEW YORK, NY - JULY 16: David Byrne attends the 'Mood Indigo' New York premiere at Tribeca Grand Hotel on July 16, 2014 in New York City.
    • David Byrne - NEW YORK, NY - JULY 16: David Byrne attends the 'Mood Indigo' New York premiere at Tribeca Grand Hotel on July 16, 2014 in New York City.

    more david byrne photos »

    St. Vincent Videos

    • St. Vincent - Emotional Rescue
    • St. Vincent - Prince Johnny (Audio)

    more st. vincent videos »

    St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark) will release an 11-song, self-titled studio album on February 25 via her new label, Loma Vista/Republic Records. The album is up for pre-order in iTunes now.

    She's offering the download of a new song "Birth In Reverse" in exchange for an email over on her website. Of course, you are welcome to support the cause by picking the song up on iTunes.

    Recently, St. Vincent shared the stage with David Byrne on tour supporting their collaboration album Love This Giant, and has planned her own jaunt for 2014, dubbed the Digital Witness Tour.

    St. Vincent Digital Witness Tour

    Thu 02/13/14 - Berlin, DE - Fritzclub im Postbahnof
    Sat 02/15/14 - Amsterdam, NL - Paradiso
    Mon 02/17/14 - Brussels, BE - Ancienne Belgique
    Tue 02/18/14 - Paris, FR - La Cigale
    Thu 02/20/14 - London, England - O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
    Fri 02/21/14 - Manchester, England - Manchester Cathedral
    Sat 02/22/14 - Dublin, IE - Olympia Theatre
    Wed 02/26/14 - New York, NY - Terminal 5
    Thu 02/27/14 - Boston, MA - House Of Blues Boston
    Fri 02/28/14 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
    Sat 03/01/14 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club
    Tue 03/04/14 - Saxapahaw, NC - Haw River Ballroom
    Wed 03/05/14 - Asheville, NC - The Orange Peel
    Fri 03/07/14 - Nashville, TN - Marathon Music Works
    Sat 03/08/14 - Atlanta, GA - The Tabernacle
    Mon 03/10/14 - Houston, TX - House Of Blues
    Fri 03/14/14 - Dallas, TX - House Of Blues
    Sat 03/15/14 - Tulsa, OK - Cain's Ballroom
    Tue 03/18/14 - Phoenix, AZ - Orpheum Theatre
    Wed 03/19/14 - San Diego, CA - House Of Blues
    Fri 03/21/14 - Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern
    Sat 03/22/14 - Oakland, CA - Fox Theater
    Mon 03/24/14 - Portland, OR - McMenamins Crystal Ballroom
    Tue 03/25/14 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom
    Wed 03/26/14 - Seattle, WA - Moore Theatre
    Fri 03/28/14 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Depot
    Sat 03/29/14 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
    Mon 03/31/14 - Lawrence, KS - Liberty Hall
    Tue 04/01/14 - Omaha, NE - Sokol Auditorium / Underground
    Thu 04/03/14 - Minneapolis, MN - The State Theatre
    Fri 04/04/14 - Milwaukee, WI - Turner Hall Ballroom
    Sat 04/05/14 - Chicago, IL - Riviera Theatre
    Sun 04/06/14 - Detroit, MI - The Majestic Theatre
    Tue 04/08/14 - Cincinnati, OH - Bogart's
    Wed 04/09/14 - Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
    Thu 04/10/14 - Cleveland, OH - House Of Blues
    Fri 04/11/14 - Pittsburgh, PA - Stage AE
    Sat 04/12/14 - Buffalo, NY - Asbury Hall At Babeville
    Fri 06/20/14 - Toronto, ON - NXNE

    Get tickets and more on St. Vincent's website.

    Are you going to check out St. Vincent's latest next year?

    —Maggie Pannacione
    12.26.13



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on St. Vincent

    Tags: St. Vincent, David Byrne

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart