• > Home
  • > News
  • > Stryper to Release "Second Coming" on March 26
  • Stryper to Release "Second Coming" on March 26

    Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:25:30

    Stryper to Release "Second Coming" on March 26 - Christian rock forever!

    Stryper Videos

    • Stryper - Fallen
    • Stryper - No More Hell To Pay

    more stryper videos »

    It's the second coming, not of Christ, but of Christian rock gods Stryper.

    Frontiers Records has signed iconic Christian rockers Stryper to a multi-album deal. The first release due out will be a new re-recorded collection called Second Coming, which'll hit streets on March 26.

    The album features 16 tracks, including new recordings of 14 songs from the band's early years as well as two brand new songs recorded especially for Second Coming, and is produced by Stryper frontman Michael Sweet.

    Sweet commented, "We're really excited about this record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome...better than the originals in many ways! One word to describe the record? Heavier. We've hooked up with some great people - we've got new management, a great album, a great label. We just feel like everything is coming together, and hopefully some big things are to follow."

    Track Listing:

    1. Loud N' Clear
    2. Loving You
    3. Soldiers Under Command
    4. Makes Me Wanna Sing
    5. First Love
    6. The Rock That Makes Me Roll
    7. Reach Out
    8. Surrender
    9. To Hell With the Devil
    10. Calling On You
    11. Free
    12. The Way
    13. Sing Along Song
    14. More Than A Man
    15. Bleeding From Inside Out (new track)
    16. Blackened (new track)

    Are you excited about the Second Coming of Stryper?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Stryper

    Tags: Stryper, Michael Sweet

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart