• > Home
  • > News
  • > Super Furry Animals Crank Out New Cuts
  • Super Furry Animals Crank Out New Cuts

    Fri, 30 Jan 2009 11:20:29

    Super Furry Animals Crank Out New Cuts - For a March release [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Super Furry Animals are close to finishing their latest full-length, an as-yet-untitled Rough Trade effort that's due out digitally March 16 and in physical form on April 21.

    "Even though it's still very melodic we thought we could leave off the acoustic ballads for the time being," the band said in a statement. "And no country rock as [drummer] Daf [Ieuan] has developed a pedal steel phobia. Which has confined the great Nashvillian instrument along with the saxophone to the banned instrument directive of the SFA board. There's only one slow number which isn't slow at all."

    Here's the tracklisting:
    1. The Very Best of Neil Diamond
    2. White Socks/Flip Flops
    3. Inaugural Trams
    4. Sounds Familiar
    5. Cardiff in the Sun
    6. Where Do You Wanna Go?
    7. LLiwiau LLachar
    8. Mountain
    9. Moped Eyes
    10. Inconvenience
    11. Crazy Naked Girls
    12. Earth
    13. Prick

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Super Furry Animals

    Tags: Super Furry Animals

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 14
    • 393
    • Snow
    • 14
    • 175