• > Home
  • > News
  • > Supergrass Reveal Sixth Record
  • Supergrass Reveal Sixth Record

    Tue, 22 Jan 2008 11:06:20

    Supergrass Reveal Sixth Record - And plan a brief UK tour

    Supergrass Videos

    • Supergrass - Low C (Live)
    • Supergrass - St. Petersburg (Live)

    more supergrass videos »

    Supergrass has announced the details surrounding their sixth disc—an album of "glam-rock style songs" called Diamond Hoo Ha Man, according to NME.com. Arcade Fire/Yeah Yeah Yeahs producer Nick Launey was behind the boards for the effort, which is due out on March 24.

    The band will play a brief round of UK dates to support its release in March as well. They're the first gigs for bassist Mick Quinn since he broke his back last summer.

    Diamond Hoo Ha tracklisting:

    1. Diamond Hoo Ha Man
    2. Bad Blood
    3. Rebel In You
    4. When I Needed You
    5. 345
    6. Return Of Inspiration
    7. Rough Knuckles
    8. Ghost Of A Friend
    9. Whisky & Green Tea
    10. Outside
    11. Butterfly

    And that UK tour:

    3/11 Edinburgh - Liquid Rooms
    3/12 Liverpool - Carling Academy
    3/13 Cambridge - Junction
    3/14 London - Roundhouse

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Supergrass

    Tags: Supergrass

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart