• > Home
  • > News
  • > Tank to Premiere "I Can't Make You Love Me" Video on iTunes on February 8th
  • Tank to Premiere "I Can't Make You Love Me" Video on iTunes on February 8th

    Mon, 07 Feb 2011 10:58:27

    Tank to Premiere "I Can't Make You Love Me" Video on iTunes on February 8th - It's from his fourth platter, "Now or Never"

    Bonnie Raitt Photos

    • Bonnie Raitt - Bonnie Raitt poses with her trophy for Best Americana album for 'Slipstream' in the press room at the Staples Center during the 55th Grammy Awards in Los Angeles, California, February 10, 2013.
    • Bonnie Raitt - (R-L) US actor Mark Ruffalo, artist Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon attend the launch of Artists Against Fracking, an activist partnership project opposed to hydraulic fracking, at a press conference in New York, August 29, 2012. Artists Against Fracking is a new coalition of artists, musicians, filmmakers and public figures opposed to hydraulic fracking, which includes 146 members including Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney, Salman Rushdie, Ringo Starr, David Bryne, Alec Baldwin, Marina Abramovic, Kronos Quartet, Cindy Sherman, MGMT, Wilco, Bonnie Raitt, Liv Tyler, Mario Batali, Roberta Flack, Uma Thurman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and many others.
    • Bonnie Raitt - NEW ORLEANS, LA - MAY 06:  Bonnie Raitt sits in with The Preservation Hall Jazz Band during there 50th. Annversary performance at the 2012 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival Day 7 at the Fair Grounds Race Course on May 6, 2012 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

    more bonnie raitt photos »

    Atlantic Recording artist Tank proudly announces the exclusive iTunes premiere of his new video for "I Can't Make You Love Me," the latest single from his fourth studio album, Now or Never. The clip, directed by Jonathan Mannion, also stars actress Keisha Knight-Pulliam and premieres exclusively on iTunes on February 8th, which is tomorrow. That's why I am letting you know now.

    The video for the cover of Bonnie Raitt's original of the same name will remain exclusive to the music retailer until Valentine's Day and can be found on Tank's iTunes artist page here. What's more, Tank is slated to usher in Valentine's Day with a special appearance on BET's 106th & Park. Check local listings for more info.

    With his first full-length collection in three years, Now or Never sees Tank making his most confident musical statement to date. The album, which was released in December, includes the soulful "Amazing" as well as collaborations with Chris Brown ("Foreplay") and Drake ("Celebration") as well as the lead singles, "Emergency" and "Sex Music," which have proven to be fan favorites. Now or Never, Tank's fourth studio album, was produced by the singer's own production company, Song Dynasty, and is a collection of modern era love songs with a timeless, traditional R&B sound.

    In addition to his own music, Tank has also penned and contributed vocals to hits for the likes of Chris Brown, Jamie Foxx, Keri Hilson and Atlantic labelmate Plies.

    Are you going to watch the video for "I Can't Make You Love Me" tomorrow on iTunes?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Tank

    Tags: Tank, Bonnie Raitt, Chris Brown, Drake, Jamie Foxx, Keri Hilson, Plies

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart