• > Home
  • > News
  • > Taproot to Release "The Episodes" on April 10
  • Taproot to Release "The Episodes" on April 10

    Thu, 09 Feb 2012 10:48:30

    Taproot to Release "The Episodes" on April 10 - It's their sixth album

    Taproot Videos

    • Taproot - The Everlasting
    • Taproot - No Surrender

    more taproot videos »

    Michigan rockers Taproot will release their sixth full length album, The Episodes, on April 10. The forthcoming effort is produced by Tim Palatan, who previously worked with the band on 2010's highly successful Plead the Fifth.

    The Episodes, nearly six years in the making, is a complexly developed concept album. Bassist Phil Lipscomb spoke on the band's creative process for this record, "I think our fans have come to expect the unexpected from us. Having written the story for this album before the music, this record sounds more like a soundtrack than a typical album, with the songs flowing together and taking you on a journey."

    This year marks the 15th anniversary of the group. Lipscomb talked about the longevity of the band, saying, "I've spent almost half of my life in Taproot traveling the world and I would sum up the whole experience as: I love my job!" We love that you love it, Phil!

    Watch Taproot's entire statement as they talk about their 15th year as a band here.

    Are you going to tune into The Episodes?

    —Katie Sheehan

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Taproot

    Tags: Taproot

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart