• > Home
  • > News
  • > The-Dream Releases a Sam Cooke Covers Album
  • The-Dream Releases a Sam Cooke Covers Album

    Wed, 23 Dec 2015 11:15:55

    The-Dream Releases a Sam Cooke Covers Album - [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    The-Dream Videos

    • Pusha T - M.P.A. (Explicit) ft. Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, The-Dream
    • The-Dream - That’s My Shit

    more the-dream videos »

    The-Dream has just released a Sam Cooke cover album, IAMSAM which includes classics like "Bring It On Home," "You Send Me," and "Everybody Loves to Cha Cha." The album was created as a loving tribute to his mother, and he posted on instagram, "My Mother loved a lot of Artist growing up, but the one we shared the most interest in together was Sam Cooke, so Tonight I give him back to her. These songs were originally recording during the making of Beyoncé's 4 album in 2010 w my good Friend Pat Thrall. My mother passed on the 23rd day of December in 1992."

    It's just about the sweetest tribute one can hear at this time of year. Hopefully, it inspires some holiday spirit in all of us.

    This is the first time the group of covers has been released.

    Listen to the IAMSAM below.

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    Buy The-Dream music on iTunes

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The-Dream

    Tags: The-Dream, Sam Cooke, Pat Thrall

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart