• > Home
  • > News
  • > The Game's New One Gets Pushed Back Again
  • The Game's New One Gets Pushed Back Again

    Mon, 16 Jun 2008 16:04:21

    The Game's New One Gets Pushed Back Again - Just a few more weeks, but still

    The Game Videos

    • Lyrica Anderson - Buzzin (Audio)
    • The Game - 100

    more the game videos »

    The Game's LAX album has been delayed another two weeks from its already revised release date of July 8. The LP was first set for a June 24 release, but got pushed back because of competition from G-Unit's T.O.S (Terminate on Sight). That disc is now due out on July 1.

    LAX's lead single, the Keyshia Cole-assisted "Game's Pain," is currently at the No. 26 spot on Billboard's Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. Other guests on the record include Lil Wayne ("My Life"), Common ("Angel"), Ne-Yo ("Camera Phone," "A Thug and a Gentleman"), Busta Rhymes ("Put Ya Hands Up"), and ex-Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker ("Dope Boys"). On the production side, Irv Gotti, Kanye West, and Hi-Tek are among the album's beat conductors.

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Game

    Tags: The Game

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart