• > Home
  • > News
  • > The Mars Volta Unveils Album Details
  • The Mars Volta Unveils Album Details

    Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:58:26

    The Mars Volta Unveils Album Details - This <i>Goliath</i> promises to be huge

    The Mars Volta Photos

    • The Mars Volta - LONDON, ENGLAND - JULY 13:  Cedric Bixler-Zavala of The Mars Volta performs live on stage during the first day of Hard Rock Calling, at Hyde Park on July 13, 2012 in London, England.
    • The Mars Volta - BELFORT, FRANCE - JUNE 29: Cedric Bixler-Zavala from The Mars Volta performs at Eurockeennes Music Festival on June 29, 2012 in Belfort, France.
    • The Mars Volta - WOODFORD, AUSTRALIA - JULY 30:  Cedric Bixler-Zavala of The Mars Volta performs on stage on day two of the Splendour in the Grass music festival on July 30, 2011 in Woodford, Australia.

    more the mars volta photos »

    The Mars Volta Videos

    • The Mars Volta - Asilos Magdalena
    • The Mars Volta - Ilyena

    more the mars volta videos »

    The Mars Volta is releasing The Bedlam In Goliath, featuring 12 tracks of meaty prog-rock, on January 29, 2008. The band's follow-up to the 2006 release, Amputechture, features guitar work by Red Hot Chili Peppers noodler John Frusciante.

    The band hopes to preview some of the new material at a one-off show at San Francisco's Bill Graham Civic Auditorium on New Year's Eve. Costumes are mandatory for the show—may we suggest an afro in homage to the band?

    This is the tracklisting:

    1. Aberinkula
    2. Metatron
    3. Ilyena
    4. Wax Simulacra
    5. Goliath
    6. Tourniquet Man
    7. Cavalettas
    8. Agadez
    9. Askepios
    10. Ouroboros
    11. Soothsayer
    12. Conjugal Burns

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Mars Volta

    Tags: The Mars Volta

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart