• > Home
  • > News
  • > The New Pornographers Release New Album
  • The New Pornographers Release New Album

    Tue, 05 Jun 2007 11:10:58

    The New Pornographers Release New Album - The power pop supergroup challenges fans with a new record

    The New Pornographers Photos

    • The New Pornographers - INDIO, CA - APRIL 16:  The New Pornographers perform during Day 2 of the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival 2011 held at the Empire Polo Club on April 16, 2011 in Indio, California.

    more the new pornographers photos »

    The New Pornographers Videos

    • The New Pornographers - High Ticket Attractions
    • The New Pornographers - Dancehall Domine

    more the new pornographers videos »

    The New Pornographers have revealed the tracklisting to their anticipated fourth release Challengers, due out on August 21 via Matador Records. The power pop collective, featuring songwriters A.C. Newman, Neko Case and Dan Bejar of Destroyer, will release 12 songs that were recorded in both Brooklyn, NY and Vancouver, Canada. The first single from the record is "My Right Versus Yours," which is available now on the band's website.

    This is the tracklisting:

    01 My Rights Versus Yours
    02 All the Old Showstoppers
    03 Challengers
    04 Myriad Harbour
    05 All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth
    06 Failsafe
    07 Unguided
    08 Entering White Cecilia
    09 Go Places
    10 Mutiny, I Promise You
    11 Adventures in Solitude
    12 The Spirit of Giving

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The New Pornographers

    Tags: The New Pornographers, A.C. Newman, Neko Case, Destroyer

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart