• > Home
  • > News
  • > The Pastels to Release "Slow Summits" on May 28
  • The Pastels to Release "Slow Summits" on May 28

    Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:01:04

    The Pastels to Release "Slow Summits" on May 28 - Watch the album trailer

    The Pastels will release Slow Summits on May 28.

    Slow Summits is the culmination of all the music The Pastels been engaged in since their 1997 set, Illumination.

    Recorded in Glasgow by John McEntire and Bal Cooke, and mixed in Chicago by McEntire, Slow Summits features the core Pastels lineup of Stephen McRobbie, Katrina Mitchell, Tom Crossley, Gerard Love, Alison Mitchell and John Hogarty.

    Guests include original member Annabel Wright (Aggi) and Norman Blake. Two-thirds of To Rococo Rot (Stefan Schneider and Ronald Lippok) contribute and Tenniscoats too. "Kicking Leaves" features a memorable string arrangement from Craig Armstrong, the Glasgow-based composer. It features a two drum sets approach to music, a love of elongated jams and the turnaround.

    Track List:

    1. Secret Music
    2. Night Time Made Us
    3. Check My Heart
    4. Summer Rain
    5. After Image
    6. Kicking Leaves
    7. Wrong Light
    8. Slow Summits
    9. Come to the Dance

    Watch the album trailer below:

    Did you dig the trailer? What track title do you like best?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Pastels

    Tags: The Pastels, To Rococo Rot, Tenniscoats

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart