• > Home
  • > News
  • > The Rapture Ready First Mix Album
  • The Rapture Ready First Mix Album

    Thu, 18 Sep 2008 15:41:27

    The Rapture Ready First Mix Album - It's all about New York, New York

    The Rapture has revealed the November 25 release of its first !K7-pressed mix record, Tapes. The "New York underground"-themed disc features everyone from Ghostface Killah ("Daytona 500") to Armand Van Helden ("Flowerz") to Thomas Bangalter of Daft Punk ("Club Soda").

    1. The Undisputed Truth: "Earthquake Shake"
    2. Ghostface Killah: "Daytona 500"
    3. Junkyard Band: "The Word"
    4. The Bar-Kays: "Holy Ghost"
    5. Vaughan Mason & Crew: "Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll"
    6. Northend: "Tee's Happy"
    7. Don Armando's Second Avenue Rumba Band: "I'm an Indian Too"
    8. Martin Circus: "Disco Circus"
    9. Arcade Lover: "Fantasy Lines"
    10. Thomas Bangalter: "Club Soda"
    11. Kiloo & Phonique: "The Passion (Phonique Mix Down)"
    12. Armand Van Helden: "Flowerz"
    13. Cajmere [ft. Dajae]: "Say U Will"
    14. Syclops: "Where's Jason's K"
    15. DJ Mujava: "Township Funk"
    16. Donk Boys: "Cpstyre"
    17. Dances With White Girls: "Everybody's Got to Make a Living"
    18. Alter Ego: "Why Not?!"
    19. Paul Johnson: "Get Get Down (Extended Mix)"
    20. Kid Crème: "Austin's Groove"
    21. Richie Havens: "Going Back to My Roots"
    22. Galaxy 2 Galaxy: "Afro Arps and Minimoogs (S2)"

    Rapture DJ dates:
    9/26 Troy, NY - Revolution Hall (Mattie Safer)
    9/27 Hamilton, Ontario - Club Absinthe (Vito Roccoforte and Gabriel Andruzzi)
    10/10 New York, NY - Rose Center for Earth and Space (Mattie Safer) *

    * with DJ Mehdi

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Rapture

    Tags: The Rapture

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart