• > Home
  • > News
  • > The Shins Announce New Album "Heartworms", Listen To New Song "Name For You"
  • The Shins Announce New Album "Heartworms", Listen To New Song "Name For You"

    Thu, 05 Jan 2017 09:42:38

    The Shins Announce New Album "Heartworms", Listen To New Song "Name For You" -

    The Shins Photos

    • The Shins - Guitarist and lead singer James Mercer of the US indie rock band The Shins performs on July 5, 2012 during the Roskilde Festival, in Roskilde.
    • The Shins - INDIO, CA - APRIL 14:  Musician James Mercer of The Shins performs onstage during day 2 of the 2012 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival at the Empire Polo Field on April 14, 2012 in Indio, California.

    more the shins photos »

    The Shins Videos

    • The Shins - Dead Alive
    • The Shins - So Now What (Audio)

    more the shins videos »

    The Shins have finally announced a release date for their new album, Heartworms. The record is set to be released March 10th via Columbia. The LP includes the previously released "Dead Alive", as well as the just unveiled "Name For You".

    Heartworms is the first release from the James Mercer-led band since 2012’s Port of Morrow. Mercer, however, has kept himself busy. As part of Broken Bells, his project with artist-producer Danger Mouse, he released After the Disco — the band’s second full LP. Heartworms is just the fifth LP released by The Shins, who first broke through with Oh, Inverted World in 2001.

    The Shins currently have 11 shows scheduled this year, a number that is likely to rise after the announcement of the forthcoming album. They are currently next set to play January 7th in Seattle. After that, the band will have a nearly two month hiatus until a March 2nd concert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, followed by gigs in Phoenix, Los Angeles, and San Diego. The band will then head to Europe for shows in Paris, London, and Amsterdam, before returning for two more concerts in North Carolina and New York.

    Heartworms tracklist:

    1. Name for You
    2. Painting a Hole
    3. Cherry Hearts
    4. Fantasy Island
    5. Mildenhall
    6. Rubber Ballz
    7. Half a Million
    8. Dead Alive
    9. Heartworms
    10. So Now What
    11. The Fear

    Get The Shins music on iTunes

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Shins

    Tags: The Shins

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart