• > Home
  • > News
  • > The White Stripes Announce Tracklisting
  • The White Stripes Announce Tracklisting

    Fri, 23 Mar 2007 14:50:38

    The White Stripes Announce Tracklisting - Jack and Meg still seem pretty devoted to this black, red, and white aesthetic

    The White Stripes Photos

    • The White Stripes - LOS ANGELES - DECEMBER 11:  Guitarist Jack White of The White Stripes performs at night two of 106.7 KROQ's 'Almost Acoustic Christmas' at Gibson Ampitheatre at Universal City Walk on December 11, 2005 in Los Angeles, California.

    more the white stripes photos »

    The White Stripes Videos

    • The White Stripes — City Lights
    • The White Stripes - Seven Nation Army (Live at the 46th GRAMMYs)

    more the white stripes videos »

    The White Stripes have unveiled the tracklisting to their sixth record, Icky Thump, the band's first release for Warner Bros. Records. The 13 songs reportedly run 48 minutes. The label is already previewing Thump for selected members of the press—though not, we're sorry to say, for us. Hey, Warner Bros... what did we ever do to you?

    01 Icky Thump
    02 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You're Told)
    03 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues
    04 Conquest
    05 Bone Broke
    06 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
    07 St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)
    08 Little Cream Soda
    09 Rag and Bone
    10 I'm Slowly Turning Into You
    11 A Martyr for My Love for You
    12 Catch Hell Blues
    13 Effect and Cause

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The White Stripes

    Tags: The White Stripes

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart