• > Home
  • > News
  • > Third Day Releases "Move"
  • Third Day Releases "Move"

    Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:49:13

    Third Day Releases "Move" - It's the band 11th studio album

    Third Day Videos

    • Third Day - Your Words
    • Third Day - Soul On Fire

    more third day videos »

    Move, the 11th studio album from multi-Platinum rock band Third Day, is out now. Check out the video for the rousing track, "Lift Up Your Face," which features The Blind Boys of Alabama, here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7E09cPwbjI

    "The country is going through hard times, and there are doubts and insecurity," explained lead vocalist Mac Powell in a statement. "'Lift Up Your Face' is our message of encouragement - not just to listeners though-to us as well. It's a message we all need to hear and I think that really sums up a lot of what we were going for with this record."

    The raw, rootsy 12-track collection finds members Mac Powell, Mark Lee, Tai Anderson and David Carr at their melodic and lyrical best. Recently inducted into the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the band's Southern roots clearly inform Move, from the sinuous slide guitar to the layers of smoky vocals.

    The "Make A Difference Tour 2010" dates are below.

    10/21 Colorado Springs, CO World Arena
    10/22 Lubbock, TX United Spirit Arena
    10/23 Wichita Falls, TX Kay Yeager Coliseum
    10/24 Topeka, KS Kansas ExpoCentre
    10/27 Cedar Rapids, IA US Cellular Center
    10/28 Green Bay, WI Resch Center
    10/29 Dayton, OH Nutter Center
    10/30 Fayetteville, NC Crown Coliseum

    Did you check out the video for "Lift Up Your Face?" What did you think?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Third Day

    Tags: Third Day

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 14
    • 393
    • Snow
    • 14
    • 175