• > Home
  • > News
  • > Tony Joe White to Release "Hoodoo"
  • Tony Joe White to Release "Hoodoo"

    Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:51:30

    Tony Joe White to Release "Hoodoo" - It's out September 17

    Tony Joe White Videos

    • Tony Joe White - TUNICA MOTEL

    more tony joe white videos »

    Swamp-rocker Tony Joe White will enter his seventh decade in a few weeks. After more than 50 years of playing music, handfuls of chart-topping singles and collaborations with some of the most revered musicians of the century, White is set to release a brand new album, Hoodoo, on September 17 via Yep-Roc.

    Culled from an initial stack of roughly 17 tunes, the nine songs that comprise Hoodoo come alive in the haunting atmosphere and intensity of the stripped-down recording process. Cut mostly live to tape—vocals and all—much of Hoodoo consists of first takes.

    So it's as real as it fucking gets.

    Track Listing:

    1) The Gift
    2) Holed Up
    3) Who You Gonna Hoodoo Now?
    4) 9 Foot Sack
    5) Alligator, Mississippi
    6) The Flood
    7) Storm Comin'
    8) Gypsy Epilogue
    9) Sweet Tooth

    What track title do you like the best?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Tony Joe White

    Tags: Tony Joe White

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart