• > Home
  • > News
  • > Trapt to Release Acoustic Record on September 23
  • Trapt to Release Acoustic Record on September 23

    Thu, 04 Sep 2014 17:10:48

    Trapt to Release Acoustic Record on September 23 - Get the details [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Those modern rockers in Trapt will follow their 2013 full-length release Reborn with an album's worth of acoustic adaptations of some of their biggest hits. The simply but effectively titled The Acoustic Collection lands on September 23 via Crash Collide Records.

    "This album is so such a refreshing departure from the sound that our fans have come to expect from us. I think everyone will be pleasantly surprised. The organic nature of acoustic instruments lends themselves well to our songs, as most start out on acoustic guitar. A lot of our fans have heard us play acoustic sets at radio stations and special performances and have been calling for an acoustic album. We have now fulfilled those wishes and can't wait for the feedback on an album we are so proud of!," said Trapt's Chris Taylor Brown.

    Trapt are crowd pleasers and fan pleasers.

    The Acoustic Collection Track Listing:

    1) Headstrong
    2) Echo
    3) Only One in Color
    4) Contagious
    5) These Walls
    6) Ready When You Are
    7) Black Rose
    8) Waiting
    9) Lost Realist
    10) Made of Glass
    11) Too Close
    12) Who's Going Home With You Tonight
    13) Love Hate Relationship

    Do you love when rock bands go acoustic or do you prefer them to remain plugged in and electric?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Trapt

    Tags: Trapt, Chris Taylor Brown

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart