• > Home
  • > News
  • > Vampire Weekend Announce Album Details
  • Vampire Weekend Announce Album Details

    Fri, 09 Nov 2007 09:08:27

    Rising frat-rock stars Vampire Weekend have set a release date for their self-titled XL debut. The 11-track affair is due out January 29 and will include such Paul Simon-gone-indie jams as "Oxford Comma" and "A-Punk."

    Those unwilling to wait until January can also catch the Columbia University-bred band on tour over the next month, including a benefit gig on December 15 with Ra Ra Riot and Tokyo Police Club. (The one-off is in honor of Ra Ra Riot drummer John Pike, who was found dead in Massachusetts' Buzzard's Bay this past June.)

    Vampire Weekend tracklisting:

    1. Mansard Roof
    2. Oxford Comma
    3. A-Punk
    4. Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa
    5. M79
    6. Campus
    7. Bryn
    8. One (Blake's Got a New Face)
    9. I Stand Corrected
    10. Walcott
    11. The Kids Don't Stand a Chance

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart