• > Home
  • > News
  • > Vince Staples New Album Features Bon Iver, Damon Albarn & Kendrick Lamar
  • Vince Staples New Album Features Bon Iver, Damon Albarn & Kendrick Lamar

    Mon, 19 Jun 2017 10:15:07

    Vince Staples New Album Features Bon Iver, Damon Albarn & Kendrick Lamar -

    Vince Staples Videos

    • Clams Casino - All Nite ft. Vince Staples
    • With You. - Ghost (feat. Vince Staples)

    more vince staples videos »

    As we get closer to the release date of Vince Staples new album, Big Fish Theory, more tantalizing details are being shared. Coming at the end of this week, the new album will feature a wide-ranging guest list of collaborators.

    We've already heard "Rain Come Down" featuring Ty Dolla $ign, along with a couple of other tracks, "BagBak" and "Big Fish", but now the album's full credits and tracklist have appeared on iTunes.

    Appearing on the follow-up to 2015's Summertime '06 is a star-studded range of players that's as far-reaching as it is impressive in terms of a-list talent. Kendrick Lamar, Damon Albarn, A$AP Rocky, Rick Ross join the already mentioned Ty Dolla $ign dropping verses and beats. In the production booth is SOPHIE and Flume. Full tracklist and credits are below.

    Aside from working on the new album, Staples is also sharing his verses in a new campaign with Sprite soda. About two years ago the rapper joined the Obey Your Thirst campaign for the soda manufacturer — an event that he's since joked about, tweeting about the world of corporate sponsorship in art — his tone, as usual, has been sarcastic — but it doesn't seem to have altered his sponsor's opinions of his stock.

    This summer Sprite will be including verses from the rapper on a new line of cans that will feature quotes from a range of up-and-coming rappers, including D.R.A.M., Kamaiyah, Lil Yachty and Kap G.

    Featured on Staples' can will be an extract from his track "Norf Norf" which featured the lyrics: "B***, you thirsty, please grab a Sprite / My Crips lurking, don't die tonight." It's confirmed that the B-word is removed, and that this new collaboration between rapper and sponsors have made everyone involved very happy.

    New album, new bunch of friends, and a new deal with his favorite fizzy drink — seems like the summer of 2017 is going to shine on Staples.

    Big Fish Theory Tracklist:

    1. "Crabs In The Bucket" (Feat. Bon Iver & Kilo Kish) (Prod. Zack Sekoff)
    2. "Big Fish (Feat. Juicy J) (Prod. Christian Rich)
    3. "Alyssa Interlude" (Prod. Zack Sekoff)
    4. "Love Can Be… (Feat. Damon Albarn, Kilo Kish, & Gorilla Zoe) (Prod. GTA)
    5. "745" (Prod. Jimmy Edgar)
    6. "Ramona Park Is Yankee Stadium"
    7. "Yeah Right" (Feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Prod. Sophie & Flume)
    8. "Homage" (Feat. Kilo Kish & Rick Ross) (Prod. G5 Kid Murph & Zack Sekoff)
    9. "Samo" (Feat. A$AP Rocky) (Prod. Sophie)
    10. "Party People" (Prod. Zack Sekoff)
    11. "BagBak" (Prod. Ray Brady)
    12. "Rain Come Down" (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign) (Prod. Zack Sekoff)

    Download Vince Staples music from iTunes

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Vince Staples

    Tags: Vince Staples, Ty Dolla $ign, D.R.A.M., Kap G

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 9
    • 41
    • Sia
    • 9
    • 225