• > Home
  • > News
  • > Warrant to Release "Rockaholic" on May 17th
  • Warrant to Release "Rockaholic" on May 17th

    Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:17:44

    Warrant to Release "Rockaholic" on May 17th - There's no Jani Lane in this version of the Down Boys

    Warrant Photos

    • Warrant - LONDON, ENGLAND - DECEMBER 01:  A military drummer and flautist lead out the coffin of Warrant Officer Class One Regimental Sergeant Major Darren Chant of the Genadier Guards from the Guards Chapel on the Wellington Barracks after his funeral on December 1, 2009 in London, England. Warrant Officer Chant was killed whist serving in Afghanistan on November 3, 2009. He was one of five soldiers shot by an Afghan policeman they were training at a police checkpoint in the country.

    more warrant photos »

    Warrant Videos

    • Warrant - Home
    • Warrant - Life's a Song

    more warrant videos »

    '80s rock legends Warrant are roaring back into our consciousness with brand new album, dubbed Rockaholic, of course. The album is due out May 17th via Frontiers Records. The Down Boys are missing one key member -singer Jani Lane- but that's okay. They still RAWK!

    Warrant original members Erik Turner, Jerry Dixon, Joey Allen and Steven Sweet welcomed long-time band friend and fellow touring mate, singer Robert Mason (Lynch Mob, Cry of Love) into the fold. With 8 million records sold worldwide, two Top Ten Billboard albums, five Top 40 Billboard hit singles and five #1 MTV videos, Warrant were one of the most popular and successful rock bands to hail out of the Los Angeles rock scene in the late '80s. You know you remember "Cherry Pie" and "Heaven." My personal fave? "Down Boys" and "Sometimes She Cries," of course!

    Rockaholic track listing:

    1.Sex Ain't Love
    2.Innocence Gone
    4.Dusty's Revenge
    6.What Love Can Do
    7.Life's A Song
    8.Show Must Go On
    9.Cocaine Freight Train
    10.Found Forever
    11.Candy Man
    13.Tears in the City
    14.The Last Straw

    Tour dates:

    Fri 05/13/11 M3 Festival Columbia MD
    Sat 05/21/11 Coushatta Casino & Resort Kinder LA Thu 05/26/11 Hartman Arena Wichita KS
    Mon 05/30/11 Speaking Rock Entertainment Center El Paso TX - Support Poison
    Fri 06/03/11 Snowdon Grove Amp Southaven Ms - Support Poison
    Sat 06/04/11 Verizon Wireless Music Center Birmingham Al - Support Poison
    Sat 06/11/11 Antelope Valley Fairgrounds Lancaster CA
    Fri 06/17/11 Double JJ Resort Rothbury MI
    Sat 06/18/11 Prairie Fest Long Prairie MN
    Sat 06/25/11 Rochesterfest Rochester MN
    Fri 07/08/11 Redwood County Fair Redwood Falls MN
    Sat 07/09/11 Whiskey River Perham MN
    Thu 07/14/11 The Wolf Den @ Mohegan Sun Uncasville CT
    Fri 07/15/11 Rock USA Oshkosh WI
    Sat 07/16/11 Bear Tooth Motorcycle Rally Roberts MT
    Sat 08/06/11 Hideaway Park Winter Park CO
    Wed 08/17/11 UP State Fair Escanaba MI
    Fri 08/19/11 Northwoods Rock Rally Glen Flora WI
    Fri 08/26/11 Western Speedway Victoria BC
    Sat 08/27/11 The Richshaw Theatre Vancouver BC
    Fri 09/02/11 Coliseum Alejandro Morera Soto San Jose Costa Rica
    Sat 09/03/11 Figali Convention Center Panama City Panama
    Thu 09/08/11 Coliseo de los Deportes Bogota Colombia

    Fri 09/09/11 Coliseo de los Deportes Quito Ecuador
    Sat 09/10/11 Estadio de las Malviras Argentinas Buenos Aires Argentina
    Sat 09/24/11 Silver Legacy Casino Reno NV
    Sat 10/01/11 Delta Downs Racetrack Vinton LA
    Sat 10/22/11 Firefest Festival Nottingham UK

    Are you a Rockaholic?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Warrant

    Tags: Warrant, Lynch Mob, Cry of Love

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart