• > Home
  • > News
  • > Wilco Confirms Feist Rumors
  • Wilco Confirms Feist Rumors

    Mon, 30 Mar 2009 09:51:34

    Wilco Confirms Feist Rumors - The ones involving her guest appearance on their new record

    Wilco Photos

    • Wilco - NASHVILLE, TN - SEPTEMBER 18: Wilco's Pat Sansone and John Stirratt with the Americana Music Association's Jed Hilly attend the 12th Annual Americana Music Honors And Awards Ceremony Presented By Nissan on September 18, 2013 in Nashville, United States.
    • Wilco - MANCHESTER, TN - JUNE 14:  Musician Jeff Tweedy of Wilco performs onstage during day 2 of the 2013 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival on June 14, 2013 in Manchester, Tennessee.
    • Wilco - (R-L) US actor Mark Ruffalo, artist Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon attend the launch of Artists Against Fracking, an activist partnership project opposed to hydraulic fracking, at a press conference in New York, August 29, 2012. Artists Against Fracking is a new coalition of artists, musicians, filmmakers and public figures opposed to hydraulic fracking, which includes 146 members including Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney, Salman Rushdie, Ringo Starr, David Bryne, Alec Baldwin, Marina Abramovic, Kronos Quartet, Cindy Sherman, MGMT, Wilco, Bonnie Raitt, Liv Tyler, Mario Batali, Roberta Flack, Uma Thurman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and many others.

    more wilco photos »

    Wilco Videos

    • Wilco - DAWNED ON ME
    • Wilco & Popeye - Dawned On Me

    more wilco videos »

    While they're still not quite finished mixing their latest full-length, Wilco have confirmed its tentative track listing and the guest vocals of Feist on a song called "You and I." According to a post on the band's site, wilcoworld.net, the as-yet-untitled album will arrive around late June through Nonesuch.

    In semi-related news, Wilco's live Ashes of American Flags DVD hits select retailers for Record Store Day on Saturday, April 18, and will receive a wide release two weeks later.

    The tentative breakdown of Wilco's new one:
    "Deeper Down"
    "Conscript" (aka "I'll Fight")
    "One Wing"
    "Wilco" (the song)
    "Country Disappeared"
    "Bull Black Nova"
    "Sonny Feeling"
    "You and I"

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Wilco

    Tags: Wilco

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart