• > Home
  • > News
  • > Yoshiki Composes Theme for 2012 Golden Globe Awards
  • Yoshiki Composes Theme for 2012 Golden Globe Awards

    Fri, 13 Jan 2012 09:42:31

    Yoshiki Composes Theme for 2012 Golden Globe Awards - Watch the show on Sunday!

    X Japan Videos

    • X Japan - Jade Pg Version 1.1

    more x japan videos »

    Yoshiki, the classically-trained, multi-instrumentalist and leader of one of Japan's most successful rock groups, X Japan, was invited to compose the theme for this year's Golden Globe Awards show! Congrats, Yoshiki. That is a major honor and you, my friend, deserve it!

    Remember, the 69th Annual Golden Globe Awards air internationally in more than 190 countries (please check local listings) and on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2012, LIVE, in the U.S. coast-to-coast on NBC with the pre-show from 4:00-5:00PM PST/7:00-8:00PM EST, and main telecast from 5:00-8:00PM PST/8:00-11:00PM EST, hosted by Ricky Gervais from the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

    "The Golden Globe Awards are extremely prestigious, but the show is also edgy," said Yoshiki, who attended the awards presentation for the first time last year. "I'm a classical pianist and a rock drummer, so it was natural to create something beautiful that also has an edge."

    We cannot wait to hear it!

    If you can't wait, either, go here to watch Yoshiki and others speak about this news!

    Are you going to watch the Golden Globes?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Yoshiki

    Tags: Yoshiki, X Japan

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart