The Doobie Brothers

The Doobie Brothers Biography

Blue eyed soul - roots rock band

Formed in San Jose, California, U.S.

They have sold over 40 million units (albums) worldwide throughout their career.

Fronted by Tom Johnston from 1970 to 1975, and Michael McDonald 1975- 1982.

The group officially split in 1982 but re-formed in 1987 with Johnston resuming the lead.

They have released 13 albums.

Their 1973's "Long Train Runnin'", "Black Water" as well as "What a Fool Believes", "Minute by Minute" are considered all time classics.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links