• > Home
  • > News
  • > Sick Puppies to Release "Polar Opposite" on March 1st
  • Sick Puppies to Release "Polar Opposite" on March 1st

    Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:19:38

    Sick Puppies to Release "Polar Opposite" on March 1st - It's an eight song EP of re-imagined tracks from "Tri-Polar" and other things

    Sick Puppies Photos

    • Sick Puppies - SEATTLE, WA - MARCH 15: Emma Anzai of Sick Puppies performs on stage during the Revolver Hottest Chicks In Hard Rock Tour at Studio Seven on March 15, 2014 in Seattle, Washington.
    • Sick Puppies - SEATTLE, WA - MARCH 15: Emma Anzai of Sick Puppies performs on stage during the Revolver Hottest Chicks In Hard Rock Tour at Studio Seven on March 15, 2014 in Seattle, Washington.
    • Sick Puppies - SEATTLE, WA - MARCH 15: Singer and guitarist Shimon Moore of Sick Puppies performs on stage during the Revolver Hottest Chicks In Hard Rock Tour at Studio Seven on March 15, 2014 in Seattle, Washington.

    more sick puppies photos »

    Sick Puppies Videos

    • Sick Puppies - Die To Save You
    • Sick Puppies - There's No Going Back

    more sick puppies videos »

    Australian rock trio Sick Puppies are set to release Polar Opposite on March 1st, available exclusively at WalMart and all digital retailers. The eight-song release, produced by Rock Mafia, features re-imagined tracks from their smash sophomore release Tri-Polar as well as their first hit "All the Same" from their debut album. This is Sick Puppies as never heard before!

    Starting on March 1st, the band will embark on the next leg of their tour in support of Tri-Polar, with the first eight dates to be played alongside Nelly and 3OH!3 on The Blizzard Music Tour. The tour opens in Brookings, SD at Swiftel Center on Tuesday, March 1st.

    Tour Dates:

    Tues. Mar. 1 Swiftel Center Brookings, SD
    Thurs. Mar. 3 Scheels Arena Fargo, ND
    Fri. Mar. 4 McElroy Auditorium Waterloo, IA
    Sat. Mar. 5 Pershing Center Lincoln, NE
    Sun. Mar. 6 Gateway Arena Sioux City, IA
    Mon. Mar. 7 Rushmore Plaza Rapid City, SD
    Wed. Mar. 9 Lewis and Clark Expo Hall Helena, MT
    Thurs. Mar. 10 Spokane Center Spokane, WA
    Sat. Mar. 12 The Pavilion @ The Epicenter Charlotte, NC
    Tues. Mar. 15 Town Ballroom Buffalo, NY
    Wed. Mar. 16 Northern Lights Clifton Park, NY
    Thurs. Mar. 17 The Chance Poughkeepsie, NY
    Fri. Mar. 18 Mohegan Sun Casino Uncasville, CT
    Sat. Mar. 19 McVean Gymnasium Watertown, NY
    Sun. Mar. 20 Starland Ballroom Sayreville, NJ
    Wed. Mar. 23 Rams Head Live! Baltimore, MD
    Thurs. Mar. 24 Gramercy Theater New York, NY
    Fri. Mar. 25 Chameleon Club Lancaster, PA
    Sat. Mar. 26 Crocodile Rock Allentown, PA
    Sun. Mar. 27 Water Street Music Hall Rochester, NY
    Wed. April 13 Alfred State College Alfred, NY
    Thurs. April 14 Diesel Pittsburgh, PA
    Fri. April 15 The Norva Norfolk, VA
    Sat. April 16 Richmond Raceway Complex Richmond, VA
    Tues. April 19 Val Air Ballroom Des Moines, IA
    Wed. April 20 Midland Theater Kansas City, MO
    Thurs. April 21 Ogden Theater Denver, CO
    Sat. April 23 The Complex Salt Lake City, UT
    Mon. April 25 Holt Arena Pocatello, ID
    Tues. April 26 Knitting Factory Boise, ID
    Wed. April 27 Hawthorne Theater Portland, OR
    Thurs. April 28 El Corazon Seattle, WA
    Sat. April 30 Beale Street Music Festival Memphis, TN
    Sun. May 1 Sunfest West Palm Beach
    Sat. May 14 Rockford Speedway Rockford, IL
    Sun. May 15 Verizon Wireless Amphitheaters Maryland Heights
    Tues. May 17 Cubby Bear Chicago, IL.
    Fri. May 20 Val Du Lakes Mears, MI
    Sat. May 21 Columbus Crew Stadium Columbus, OH
    Sun. May 22 Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ
    Fri. May 27 Rocklahoma Pryor, OK
    Sat. May 28 Vinoy Park St. Petersburg, FL
    Sun. May 29 Jackson Landing Jackson, FL
    Fri. July 15 Red River Valley Fair West Fargo, ND

    Are you going to the Polar Opposite side next week?

    —Frank TJ Mackey
    02.25.11




    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Sick Puppies

    Tags: Sick Puppies, Nelly, 3OH!3

    Featured News

    Featured Links