Third Day


Third Day - Miracle

2012 | Essential 

  • CD




  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

All Music Guide Review

Miracle, the 12th studio outing from venerable CCM rockers Third Day, mostly eschews the rootsy Southern rock approach of 2008's Revelation and 2010's Move for a more streamlined, mainstream pop sound that utilizes the seasoned knob twiddling of veteran producer Brendan O'Brien (the Killers, Anberlin, Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen). The meaty opener "Hit Me Like a Bomb" charges out of the gate with gusto, suggesting a fist-bumping, stadium-ready set that's destined to hit fans square in the chest and leave them reeling. However, Miracle is at its most effective when it heads back south, as is the case on the wily and wonderful "The Victory," a propulsive, midtempo call to personal arms that sticks out like an oil lamp in the fog. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Credits of Miracle

  • Mark Lee
  • Guitar, Composer, Lyricist, Group Member
  • Brendan O'Brien
  • Percussion, Piano, Keyboards, Producer, Hammond B3, Mixing, Vocals
  • Mac Powell
  • Composer, Vocals, Group Member, Lyricist

Featured Links