The Charlatans UK

Me in Time

The Charlatans UK - Me in Time


  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

All Music Guide Review

As an initial taster for Between 10th and 11th, Me in Time in fact turned out to be the basis of a rethink - sessions with Hugh Jones in fact didn't end up going anywhere beyond this, while the title track wasn't included on the album at all! Making things more interesting was that this was Mark Collins' first Charlatans release after replacing Baker, and while the band weren't totally satisfied with the release itself, Collins has remained with the band since. The final track, "Subtitle," appears here in an "early version" compared to the strong mix provided on Between, while "Occupation H. Monster" lets Burgess indulge his Mark E. Smith fetish via the cryptic title, though the song itself is another Charlatans Hammond/beat tune through and through. And the title track? Oddly enough, it's not so bad as all that, a sweetly tremolo-laden slice of guitar/garage pop with a strong chorus. ~ Ned Raggett, Rovi

Me in Time Track Listing

  • #
  • Title
  • time
  • 1
  • Me in Time
  • 3:30
  • Sound Clip for Me in Time from Me in Time

  • Credits of Me in Time

    Featured Links