• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Stan Kenton
  • > Albums
  • > Rendezvous with Kenton
  • Stan Kenton

    Rendezvous with Kenton

    Stan Kenton - Rendezvous with Kenton


    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    All Music Guide Review

    This LP is one of the less essential Stan Kenton recordings. The 18-piece orchestra is featured playing Joe Coccia's dance arrangements of melodic standards. None of the dozen performances are as long as four minutes (two clock in under two minutes) and the solos generally stick close to the themes. There are some brief spots for trumpeter Sam Noto, altoist Lennie Niehaus, trombonist Kent Larson and the tenor of Bill Perkins but no real excitement occurs. The music is pleasant but not up to the fiery level one would expect of the Stan Kenton Orchestra. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

    Credits of Rendezvous with Kenton

    Featured Links