• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Steve Azar
  • > Albums
  • > Waitin' on Joe
  • Steve Azar

    Waitin' on Joe

    Steve Azar - Waitin' on Joe


    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    Videos from Waitin' on Joe

    All Music Guide Review

    As a youth in the Mississippi Delta, Steve Azar was indoctrinated into the blues and jazz by grizzled musicians hanging outside his father's liquor store. Later, he left his small town for the country stardom of Nashville, and saw his label fold immediately after Heartbreak Town came out, giving him an authenticity that money can't buy. To top it all off, he even bucked industry trends by writing, alone or in collaborations, everything on his recent Mercury debut, Waitin' on Joe. His lyrics are more heartfelt than his contemporaries by far. ~ Brian O'Neill, Rovi

    Credits of Waitin' on Joe

    • Rafe Van Hoy
    • Guitar (Acoustic), Bass, Guitar (Electric), Engineer, Producer
    • Luke Mason
    • Percussion, Drums, Vocals (Background)

    Featured Links