Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Sufi Qawwalis

Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan - Sufi Qawwalis

2002 | Arc Music 

  • CD




  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

All Music Guide Review

This 2002 release of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan's songs by ARC Music (previously released by Navras Records) presents four songs recorded during a concert that took place in London in December 1989 at the Kufa Gallery. Listeners hear a singer in perfect mastery of his qawwali art, singing in different languages, such as Farsi, Punjabi, and old Hindi. Nobody can remain indifferent to these songs and this great singer, even though one may not understand the poetry. Each song is a prayer that is intimately shared with everyone listening to him. Simply magical. ~ Bruno Deschênes, Rovi

Sufi Qawwalis Track Listing

  • #
  • Title
  • time
  • 1
  • Love Song
  • 13:27
  • Sound Clip for Love Song from Sufi Qawwalis

  • 2
  • Naat-e-Sharif
  • 19:05
  • Sound Clip for Naat-e-Sharif from Sufi Qawwalis

  • 3
  • Song of Praise
  • 13:49
  • Sound Clip for Song of Praise from Sufi Qawwalis

  • Credits of Sufi Qawwalis

    Similar Albums to Sufi Qawwalis

    Featured Links