Edgar Winter


Edgar Winter - Roadwork

1972 | Sbme Special Mkts. 

  • CD




  • CD




  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

All Music Guide Review

The live follow-up to 1971's Edgar Winter's White Trash finds the group running through a handful of the tunes from their debut album, as well as rocking things up a bit with "Still Alive and Well" (a track later recorded by Edgar's brother Johnny) and "Back in the U.S.A." One of the most immortal lines for any live rock album has to be "People keep askin' me -- where's your brother?" The introduction of guest artist Johnny Winter by his brother Edgar sets the stage for a rousing rendition of Rick Derringer's "Rock & Roll, Hoochie Koo." The extended version of blues classic "Tobacco Road" is one of the finest moments on this album, which is itself a classic. ~ Michael B. Smith, Rovi

Credits of Roadwork

  • Jon Smith
  • Saxophone, Vocals, Sax (Tenor), Vocals (Background)
  • Jo Smith
  • Saxophone, Sax (Tenor), Vocals (Background)
  • Jerry Lacroix
  • Harmonica, Saxophone, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
  • Edgar Winter
  • Piano, Keyboards, Piano (Electric), Vocals, Vocals (Background), Saxophone

Featured Links