• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Prince
  • > Albums
  • > Girl 6 (Original Soundtrack)
  • Prince


    Girl 6 (Original Soundtrack)

    Prince - Girl 6 (Original Soundtrack)

    1996 | Warner Bros / Wea 

    • CD


      GIRL 6 / ( PRINCE ) O.S.T.


    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    All Music Guide Review

    Prince compiled the soundtrack to Spike Lee's phone-sex comedy Girl 6, using a handful of new tracks from himself and the New Power Generation, as well as several classic Prince-performed and Prince-produced tracks. If anything, the soundtrack sounds like it was recorded in 1986 -- nearly every song is about sex, and they're all driven by funky keyboards or are smooth soul ballads. Fortunately, all of Prince's new material comes within shooting distance of standards like "Erotic City," "Adore," and "Girls and Boys," as well as Vanity 6's "Nasty Girl." The New Power Generation tracks fall a little flat in comparison, but Girl 6 is a fine record, ideal for those who pine for Prince's mid-'80s heyday. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

    Girl 6 (Original Soundtrack) Track Listing

    Credits of Girl 6 (Original Soundtrack)

    • Vanity 6
    • Arranger, Producer, Performer
    • Prince
    • Arranger, Producer, Performer

    Featured Links