• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Coldplay
  • > Albums
  • > Live 2003 (Bonus DVD)
  • Coldplay


    Live 2003 (Bonus DVD)

    Coldplay - Live 2003 (Bonus DVD)

    2003 | Wb / Parlophone 

    • DVD


      LIVE 2003 (2PC) (W/CD)


    • CD


      LIVE 2003 (BONUS DVD)


    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    Videos from Live 2003 (Bonus DVD)

    All Music Guide Review

    Live 2003 celebrates Coldplay's worldwide tour in support of their stunning second album, A Rush of Blood to the Head. The band impressed the masses this time out, and once again it delivers a resilient, bright package of glorious rock & roll. Capturing an evening at Sydney's Horden Pavillion, the momentum and passion behind such songs as "God Put a Smile Upon Your Face" and "Politik" confirm Coldplay's place in music while also illustrating their power as a live act. Live 2003 is clean-cut and solid from start to finish. The meticulous production of the dozen-song set list itself is exemplary of the band's first two efforts; therefore doing a live album such as this proves Coldplay's brilliance. From the sonic richness of B-side "One I Love" to the band's more merry singles like "Yellow" and "Clocks," Live 2003 is a delightful listening experience. Coldplay treat fans to a new song, "Moses." Chiming guitars and Chris Martin's hushed vocals give this song a classic feeling circa Echo & the Bunnymen's 1988 self-titled release, and fans will be impressed by Coldplay's progression in style and sound. Like the U.K. and domestic releases, the Japanese DVD portion includes the show in Sydney as well as behind-the-scenes footage of the tour and a tour-diary documentary. ~ MacKenzie Wilson, Rovi

    Credits of Live 2003 (Bonus DVD)

    • Carys Hull
    • Graphic Design, Animation, Sleeve Illustration

    Featured Links