• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Herb Alpert
  • > Albums
  • > Blow Your Own Horn
  • Herb Alpert

    Herb Alpert

    Blow Your Own Horn

    Herb Alpert - Blow Your Own Horn


    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    All Music Guide Review

    Blow Your Own Horn is an anthology of concepts and production teams that mostly retrace the steps Herb Alpert had taken since "Rise," reflecting the steady hand of a seasoned pop instrumental pro. "Blow Your Own Horn," "The Midnight Tango" and "Garden Party" all try to emulate the laidback, high-tech groove of "Rise" -- with the inimitable help of the latter's co-composer Randy Badazz -- and Beyond is given an extra tweaking by a hotter remix of the album's "Red Hot." The Motown triumvirate of Holland-Dozier-Holland shares the production chair with Alpert on two tracks; Jose Quintana of Fandango drops in for three more -- though the accent here is high-tech North America this time and not as inspired -- and there is a pleasant L.A.-session-flavored encounter with Lee Ritenour on "Paradise Cove." Not knowing which way to turn, Alpert refines and consolidates, awaiting the next flash of creative fire. ~ Richard S. Ginell, Rovi

    Blow Your Own Horn Track Listing

  • #
  • Title
  • time
  • 1
  • Red Hot
  • 4:45
  • Sound Clip for Red Hot from Blow Your Own Horn

  • 6
  • Garden Party
  • 5:16
  • Sound Clip for Garden Party from Blow Your Own Horn

  • 7
  • Paradise Cove
  • 4:17
  • Sound Clip for Paradise Cove from Blow Your Own Horn

  • 8
  • Latin Lady
  • 4:12
  • Sound Clip for Latin Lady from Blow Your Own Horn

  • 9
  • Oriental Eyes
  • 3:55
  • Sound Clip for Oriental Eyes from Blow Your Own Horn

  • 10
  • Sundown
  • 3:20
  • Sound Clip for Sundown from Blow Your Own Horn

  • Credits of Blow Your Own Horn

    Featured Links