• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Robert Pollard
  • > Albums
  • > The Crawling Distance
  • Robert Pollard

    Robert Pollard

    The Crawling Distance

    Robert Pollard - The Crawling Distance

    2009 | Guided By Voices 

    • CD




    • LP




    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    The Crawling Distance Track Listing

    The Crawling Distance Notes

    from R. Pollard/Rockathon: From the stately Kraut-rock chug of the album opener, "Faking My Harlequin", to the schizo-frenetic closing track "Too Much Fun," with structural u-turns piled on top of tempo shifts, The Crawling Distance is unlike any Pollard album you've heard before. With 10 tracks, most clocking in at 3 and 4+ minutes, highlights include the gorgeous "It's Easy", a rare Pollard ballad (albeit a ballad with creepy oddball imagery) and "The Butler Stands For All Of Us", a subtle, melancholy song that ranks among Pollard's best ever.

    Credits of The Crawling Distance

    • Robert Pollard
    • Guitar (Acoustic), Composer, Vocals, Cover Collage, Collage
    • Todd Tobias
    • Bass, Guitar, Drums, Keyboards, Producer, Engineer, Mixing, Audio Production, Audio Engineer

    Similar Albums to The Crawling Distance

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links