The Wallflowers

Collected: 1996-2005

The Wallflowers - Collected: 1996-2005

2009 | Interscope Records 

  • CD


    COLLECTED: 1996-2005


  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

Videos from Collected: 1996-2005

Collected: 1996-2005 Notes

Mixing introspective singer-songwriter sensibilities with a commitment to genuine roots rock — bucking the trendiness of the day — THE WALLFLOWERS have released five studio albums from 1996 to 2005, sold more than eight million copies of their catalog, topped the Billboard charts, scored a multiplatinum album, several Modern Rock hits, two Grammy® awards and a legion of fans.

With leader Jakob Dylan overseeing its production and compiling the track list, the 16-selection COLLECTED: 1996-2005 is the definitive look at a critically-acclaimed favorite of the past decade, whose tales of disillusionment and perseverance were wrapped in a sound both gritty and polished, melancholy and aggressive.

THE WALLFLOWERS broke through with 1996's Bringing Down The Horse, produced by the renowned T-Bone Burnett with the Top 10 Modern Rockers "One Headlight" (#1), "6th Avenue Heartache" (which guested Adam Duritz of Counting Crows), and "The Difference," plus the Top 20 track "Three Marlenas." Reaching #4 on the charts and certified quadruple-Platinum, Bringing Down The Horse spun off Grammys® for "One Headlight" for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal and Best Rock Song. For 1997, its video was voted #1 on VH1 and #5 on MTV.

The follow-up, 2000's (Breach), went to #13 and was certified Gold, with the Top 40 Modern Rock "Sleepwalker." 2002's Red Letter Days, which spotlighted Dylan on lead guitar, reached Top 40. One of the collection's two previously unreleased bonus tracks, "Eat You Sleeping," was originally recorded in 1999 for (Breach) but never released. The other bonus track is the demo for "God Says Nothing Back" from their Rebel, Sweetheart album.

Credits of Collected: 1996-2005

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links