• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > BoDeans
  • > Albums
  • > Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (Collector's Edition)
  • BoDeans


    Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (Collector's Edition)

    BoDeans - Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (Collector's Edition)

    1986 | Rhino 

    • CD




    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (Collector's Edition) Notes

    The Bodeans' 1986 debut album LOVE & HOPE & SEX & DREAMS, named for lyrics from the Rolling Stones' song “Shattered,” introduced the band with an 11-song set of heartfelt rock 'n roll intertwining personal lyrics, seamless harmonies and rich, ringing guitars. Rhino's deluxe two-disc COLLECTOR'S EDITION contains a remastered version of the original Slash/Warner Bros. album on CD-now expanded with six bonus tracks including a new song and four previously unissued demos-and a previously unreleased 1985 concert on DVD.

    The package also includes exclusive new liner notes by rock journalist Dave Marsh and an in-depth essay by Bodeans co-founder Kurt Neumann. Care has also been taken with the analog-to-digital conversion.

    On the COLLECTOR'S EDITION reissue, six bonus tracks include the new song "Janey" (available for the first time here) and "Try And Try," the rare b-side of "Fadeaway." Rhino also unearthed four unreleased demos that Neumann and Llana recorded during college, where they reportedly enrolled solely to gain access to the school's four-track recorder: "Amen," "Small Town Ways," "Sail Away" and "Turn Your Radio On."

    The DVD captures the BoDeans' previously unreleased performance at the storied Minneapolis nightclub First Avenue on July 15, 1985, before they were signed to Slash. During the hour-long show, they played 17 songs, previewing several that would appear on their debut the next year including "She's A Runaway," "Rickshaw Riding," "Misery" and “The Strangest Kind." The concert also featured an early-version of "Janey," the song that Neumann and Llanas recorded for the first time in 2008 especially for this COLLECTOR'S EDITION.

    Credits of Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (Collector's Edition)

    • Kurt Neumann
    • Guitar (Acoustic), Bass, Drums, Producer, Liner Notes, Reissue Producer, Engineer, Guitar (Electric)

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links