The Tragically Hip

We Are the Same

The Tragically Hip - We Are the Same


  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

We Are the Same Track Listing

We Are the Same Notes

he Tragically Hip have crafted a guitar-drenched ode to everyman on their new album, We are the Same. Featuring relaxed tempos and a mix of electric and acoustic arrangements, We are the Same reconciles melancholy, anger, and optimism amid driving guitars and unforgettable melodies, epitomizing what 'Rolling Stone' called The Hip's "boundless ambition in making honest rock & roll." The easygoing, country-inflected opening track, "Morning Moon," follows a man's search for "one little thing to make you feel better" in the course of the day. The infectious "Coffee Girl" reminisces over a "beautiful and disaffected" diner waitress, while the driving, mandolin-tinged "Queen of the Furrows" professes love for a quiet but industrious farmhand. Produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Aerosmith, Motley Crüe), We are the Same is the twelfth studio album from the Canadian quintet.

Credits of We Are the Same

Similar Albums to We Are the Same

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links