Grand Lake - Nevermint


  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

Nevermint Track Listing

  • #
  • Title
  • time
  • 2
  • Nevermint
  • 3:07
  • Sound Clip for Nevermint from Nevermint

  • 4
  • Twin Peak
  • 1:57
  • Sound Clip for Twin Peak from Nevermint

  • 5
  • She's a Hater
  • 3:30
  • Sound Clip for She's a Hater from Nevermint

  • 6
  • Oedipus Hex
  • 3:00
  • Sound Clip for Oedipus Hex from Nevermint

  • 7
  • Lakeshorn
  • 1:45
  • Sound Clip for Lakeshorn from Nevermint

  • 8
  • Blue Hoodie
  • 3:29
  • Sound Clip for Blue Hoodie from Nevermint

  • Nevermint Notes

    Named after the Grand Lake Theatre, in the Lake Merrit district of Oakland, California, Grand Lake is the music of Caleb Nichols (ex-Port O’Brien, vocals, bass), Jameson Swanagon (a graduate of the New England Conservatory of music in Boston, guitar), Erika Pipkin (a graduate of the composition program at Mills College in Oakland, vocals, keys) and Ryan Parks (singer-songwriter of local mainstay No’S, drums). Grand Lake blends the traditional indie canon of the 00s with such disparate influences as Mark Ribot, ESG, the Pixies, Blind Willie Johnson, Moe Tucker, Jon Brion, and Ella Fitzgerald - to create minimalist arrangements of catchy pop tunes, paired with a sensibility that smacks of both the conservatory and the garage.

    Credits of Nevermint

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links