• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Ben Harper
  • > Albums
  • > White Lies for Dark Times
  • Ben Harper

    Ben Harper

    White Lies for Dark Times

    Ben Harper - White Lies for Dark Times

    2009 | Imports 

    • CD




    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    Videos from White Lies for Dark Times

    White Lies for Dark Times Notes

    Urgent. Infectious. Energized. In a hostile sea of disposable, throwaway singles, Ben Harper and Relentless7 have made a true album. White Lies for Dark Times is a timeless rock record that begs to be pored over endlessly in full gate-folded glory. A cohesive collection of music that deftly mixes raw, unrelenting thunder with deep, infectious grooves and arrestingly haunting emotion, this is American rock the way it is supposed to sound and feel.

    While these elements have always been arrows of Ben Harper’s quiver, this album represents a rebirth of sorts. The songs from White Lies for Dark Times sound off with both the vast musical depth and experience of Harper, while commanding the pure urgency and intensity of an unknown band fighting for its life.

    Credits of White Lies for Dark Times

    • Jesse Ingalls
    • Bass, Piano, Guitar (Bass), Vocals (Background), Wurlitzer, Harp, Composer
    • Jason Mozersky
    • Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Mandolin, Composer, Organ (Hammond), Guitar (12 String), Hammond B3, Guitar (Baritone), Electronic Mandolin, Guitar (12 String Electric), Vocals (Background), Guitar (Electric), Piano
    • Jordan Richardson
    • Percussion, Shaker, Vibraphone, Vocals (Background), Tambourine, Composer, Drums, Conga
    • Ben Harper
    • Guitar, Piano, Composer, Keyboards, Vocals (Background), Guitar (Baritone), Audio Production, Wurlitzer, Slide Guitar, Producer, Various, Vocals, Drums
    • Danny Kalb
    • Producer, Engineer, Mixing, Audio Production, Audio Engineer

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links