• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > The Bats
  • > Albums
  • > The Guilty Office
  • The Bats

    The Guilty Office

    The Bats - The Guilty Office

    2009 | Ais 

    • CD




    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    The Guilty Office Track Listing

  • #
  • Title
  • time
  • 1
  • Countersign
  • 4:21
  • Sound Clip for Countersign from The Guilty Office

  • 2
  • Crimson Enemy
  • 2:52
  • Sound Clip for Crimson Enemy from The Guilty Office

  • 3
  • Broken Path
  • 4:37
  • Sound Clip for Broken Path from The Guilty Office

  • 5
  • Castle Lights
  • 3:47
  • Sound Clip for Castle Lights from The Guilty Office

  • 6
  • Two Lines
  • 3:39
  • Sound Clip for Two Lines from The Guilty Office

  • 7
  • Satellites
  • 4:32
  • Sound Clip for Satellites from The Guilty Office

  • 9
  • Steppin Out
  • 2:18
  • Sound Clip for Steppin Out from The Guilty Office

  • 12
  • The Orchard
  • 3:56
  • Sound Clip for The Orchard from The Guilty Office

  • The Guilty Office Notes

    What is it about The Bats that we all know and love? Is it the fragile but determined vocals, the ringing psychedelic guitar jangle or the chunky rhythms that seem quintessentially "New Zealand Indie"; remote, cool, spacious, unusual but strangely familiar? Or is it the oddly melancholic yet optimistic, distant but touching sound? Whatever it is, alongside a select group of other Kiwi rock & pop bands, The Bats have a unique sound that has captured the imagination of multitudes.

    For their seventh studio album, The Guilty Office, The Bats continue to refine and develop their own idiosyncratic path, whilst also adding fresh sparkle and new ideas. The strings and additional instruments come to the fore, such as on the first single Castle Lights, and Robert Scott's songwriting has become particularly strong on tracks such as Countersign and Crimson Enemy. It could have been pentagonal room they recorded in at John Kelcher's studio in Christchurch, or the proximity to the Heathcote River, but either way, the band have come up with an album that shines among their best.

    Credits of The Guilty Office

    • Paul Kean
    • Bass, Vocals (Background), Mastering, Mixing, Overdub Engineer, Group Member

    Similar Albums to The Guilty Office

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links