Sonic Youth

The Eternal

Sonic Youth - The Eternal

2009 | Matador Records 

  • CD




  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

Videos from The Eternal

The Eternal Track Listing

The Eternal Notes

After years on Geffen Records, Sonic Youth return to an indie label [Matador] with their sixteenth studio album. "The Eternal" is a supercharged rocker, recalling aspects of the Evol-Sister-Daydream Nation holy trinity, but with cleaner, louder production and more straightforward momentum. With Pavement's Mark Ibold joining on bass, and producer John Agnello back at the controls, "The Eternal" takes the melodic songwriting of 2006's "Rather Ripped" and slams down the accelerator pedal. Initial pressing in a 4-panel wallet with two printed inner sleeves; one containing disc, the other a sticker and card with credits. Subsequent pressings are jewel case. Double LP hyper-deluxe HQ 180 RTI vinyl analog in heavy duty Stoughton gatefold sleeve, printed inner sleeves, and MP3 coupon.

Credits of The Eternal

  • John Agnello
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixing, Audio Engineer, Audio Production

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links