[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Radiolarians III

Medeski, Martin & Wood - Radiolarians III

2009 | Indirecto Records 

  • CD




  • iTunes

    Prices may vary.

    Subject to availability.

Radiolarians III Track Listing

  • #
  • Title
  • time
  • 3
  • Kota
  • 9:12
  • Sound Clip for Kota from Radiolarians III

  • 4
  • Undone
  • 5:40
  • Sound Clip for Undone from Radiolarians III

  • 5
  • Wonton
  • 6:03
  • Sound Clip for Wonton from Radiolarians III

  • 6
  • Walk Back
  • 6:30
  • Sound Clip for Walk Back from Radiolarians III

  • 7
  • Jean's Scene
  • 8:41
  • Sound Clip for Jean's Scene from Radiolarians III

  • 8
  • Broken Mirror
  • 5:28
  • Sound Clip for Broken Mirror from Radiolarians III

  • 9
  • Gwyra Mi
  • 5:32
  • Sound Clip for Gwyra Mi from Radiolarians III

  • Radiolarians III Notes

    A year ago, Medeski Martin & Wood set off on the innovative experiment known as The Radiolarians Series. The Radiolarians Series was designed to subvert the age-old music industry cycle of write>record>tour. The trio, consisting of keyboardist John Medeski, drummer Billy Martin, and bassist Chris Wood, convened for brief writing retreats, performed only that new material on tour, and then recorded the music immediately after getting off the road. Indirecto Records is now releasing this material as a trio of records entitled Radiolarians I, II, and III.

    To date, the band has completed 3 tours with dates stretching across the United States, South America, and Japan. The influences of these locations have found their way into MMW's writing and are being expressed through the music found on the Radiolarians Series. In September, 2008 and April 2009 MMW released the first two installments of the series, Radiolarians I and Radiolarians II. Now, MMW return with the climax of the series, the punchy and dramatic Radiolarians III. MMW continue to create dynamic sonic landscapes, varying their sound from organ-driven polyrhythmic grooves to acoustic piano laced jazz. Radiolarians III is the highlight of the series and stands among some of the trio's best work.

    The Radiolarians Series, designed to challenge the traditional format of touring after a recordĀ¹s release, has found Medeski Martin & Wood thriving and making some of their most creative and innovative music in years.

    Credits of Radiolarians III

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links