• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > The Feelies
  • > Albums
  • > Crazy Rhythms (Bonus Tracks)
  • The Feelies

    The Feelies

    Crazy Rhythms (Bonus Tracks)

    The Feelies - Crazy Rhythms (Bonus Tracks)

    1980 | Bar/none Records 

    • CD




    • CD




    • LP




    • iTunes

      Prices may vary.

      Subject to availability.

    Crazy Rhythms (Bonus Tracks) Notes

    The Feelies, debut album Crazy Rhythms released in 1980 is finally back in print. The much loved group of hyper active indie rockers from Haledon New Jersey influenced the sound of college radio and inspired many to pick up guitars and form bands. Crazy Rhythms is a masterwork of perfectly honed minimalist rock ‘n’ roll that leaps and darts into the corners of the listeners consciousness, a true sonic achievement that Rolling Stone called one of the 100 Best albums of the 1980s. Fans of the Velvet Underground, Wire and Brian Eno's early solo albums will surely appreciate their forces at work.
    • Bonus material including demos, b-sides and new live recordings will be included via download cards inserted in the LP and CD
    • Deluxe packaging with liner notes by Jim DeRogatis
    • Release to coincide with Feelies performance of Crazy Rhythms in its entirety at All Tomorrow's Parties
    • Available for the first time in over a decade.

    Credits of Crazy Rhythms (Bonus Tracks)

    • Keith DeNunzio
    • Bass, Percussion, Guitar (Bass), Drums (Snare), Wood Block, Vocals (Background), Vocals, Pipe
    • Glenn Mercer
    • Guitar, Percussion, Composer, Castanets, Guitar (Electric), Vocals, Producer, Sleigh Bells, Temple Blocks, Shaker, Claves, Maracas
    • Bill Million
    • Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Composer, Timbales, Vocals, Box, Temple Blocks, Cowbell, Shaker, Producer, Claves, Bells, Vocals (Background), Tom-Tom, Tambourine, Percussion
    • Anton Fier
    • Percussion, Drums (Bass), Drums (Snare), Tom-Tom, Drums

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links