Mad Season

Mad Season Biography

Mad Season were a super-group in the Seattle scene in the 1990s, featuring Layne Staley of Alice in Chains, Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, Barrett Martin of Screaming Trees, and John Baker Saunders of The Walkabouts. The band only existed for one album.

John Baker Saunders passed away in 1999 from a heroin overdose. Layne Staley passed away in 2002.


Layne Staley - vocals, guitar

Mike McCready - guitars

John Baker Saunders - bass

Barrett Martin - drums, percussion

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links